Vessels of the soul

We are a vessel of our emotions, pain, experiences and memories. And like a vessel, it tends to overflow. It can only hold so much. As much as we claim to be an independent creature, human being will always have to rely on something.

We have to hold to something. Be it a person, a religion, a belief, a principal or an obsession.

When we can no longer hold it in ourselves, the overflow turns into something else. A creation. The overflowing of creativity and emotions. And it can be our destruction.

People always tell me how independent I am. The thing is, they don't see I tend to hold on many things. On my trusted friends. On my family. On my love for writing and expressing myself with words. On my mediocre artistic skills creating crafts and pouring my emotions with colour and paint.

And most importantly, the one and only thing I ever really need to hold on to, My god.

What are you holding on to for dear life?

Sincerely, Ordinarily Existing