To those of you that are struggling with depression

I know how that felt. It sucks big time. It really affects my day to day life when I am in one of my episodes. Ignoring the whole world around me and just succumb to the darkness that surrounded me. And I wrote something last year when I was finally trying to get out of one of my episodes. So here it goes, to those of you...

To those of you that finally get up from your bed today, I am proud of you. To those of you that finally clean your room today, I am proud of you. To those of you that finally take a shower, clean and groom yourself, I am proud of you. To those of you that finally open up your messages and reply them one by one, I am so proud of you. To those of you that finally answer your email, I am so proud of you. To those of you that finally decided to go out of the room to get fresh air, I am so proud of you. To those of you that finally sort your life, picking up the pieces, I am so proud of you. Because that is what I do today. Finally decided to sort my life out. That is what I do today. And I am proud of myself. It is okay if you do it one by one. It is okay if you do nothing at all. Because taking time to sort the mess inside your head isn’t easy. It may seems a petty progress to others who don’t understand. But I know how much of courage it takes to get out of that dark place.

The very existence of yourself, the fact that you are breathing today, is the very proof of your strong willpower. The very proof that you won over the battle between your demon. So to those of you that are reading this, I am proud of you. And I need you to be proud of yourself too.

Love, Ordinarily Existing