Be careful to whom you share your misery with

I have come to a point where I no longer explain my situation to everyone. To everyone that asked out of courtesy and just for the sake of having a conversation. Those that asked for a scoop of their empty talks during afternoon tea.

Because there are people that refused to really listen and try to understand why you are the way you are. I understand better now. That people have different level of understanding. Different level of sympathy and empathy. Different level of capability of trying to put themselves in someone’s shoes. No matter how much you explain, if they don’t open up their heart and their mind, they will always be stuck with their point of view and refuse to try and take a look at yours.

You need to be careful with whom you share your struggles with. Because a human heart can change in a blink of an eye. And what is on their faces will never reflect the true colour of their heart. For a moment you thought “I might have found someone that I can rely on and understands my struggles.” But the next thing you know, they share your misery with everyone else.

When you have found the right person, the one that really understands you, even a moment of silence will be a conversation worth having.

Love, Ordinarily Existing