2 a.m thought

No one could love someone as broken as me.

I am made of shattered pieces of glass. As I tried to reassemble the pieces along the way, it got broken again. As I tried to find my worth in the cracks, they cut me. Sometimes, they cut me deep as the the edges are sharp. And they cut other people too. I am not the only one that got hurt by my broken pieces.

Yet, there is not one person in this life that is not broken. Everyone, somewhere along the road of life will stumble upon something. A bump in the road, enough to break us into pieces. At times, the damage is severe that we cannot salvage every piece. Some pieces shattered into tiny million ones that are just impossible to be put back together again.

So when I thought that someone will never love the broken pieces of me, I am being completely delusional and cynical. Because all we have to do is meet a person that when they look at out broken pieces, they will say “Hey, want to look at mine?”. And you need to meet a person that is kind enough to show you how to mend those broken pieces. Might even help you glued every single piece.

When you think that your broken pieces are nothing but hurtful things, think again. Because to be vulnerable is to be human. To be broken is to be human. And that is completely okay.

We are all made of broken pieces after all.

Love, Ordinarily Existing